2019 GTPA Advisory Board

The GTPA Advisory Board provides knowledge, advice and expertise relative to teacher education and the implementation of the GTPA nationally.

In 2019, there are two meetings planned for the Advisory Board:

  • Friday, 28 June 2019
  • Friday, 06 June 2019

Board Members:

Professor Claire Wyatt-Smith (Chair)
Institute Director, Institute for Learning Sciences and Teacher Education

Mr Chris Mason
Senior Manager, Research and Qualifications Assessment, Australian Children’s Education and Care Quality Authority

Ms Deanne Fishburn
Director, Queensland College of Teachers

Dr Adele Schmidt
Research Officer, Independent Education Union of Australia, Queensland and Northern Territory

Dr Lee-Anne Perry AM
Executive Director, Queensland Catholic Education Commission

Ms Renae Houston
Branch Manager, Teaching and School Leadership, Australian Government Department of Education and Training

Mr Malcolm Elliott
President, Australian Primary Principals Association

Mr Andrew Pierpoint
President, Australian Secondary Principals’ Association

Ms Janine Matheson
Manager, Professional Learning and Standards, Teacher Registration Board, Northern Territory

Mr Daniel Pinchas
General Manager, Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership

Ms Cresta Richardson
Member of the Executive, Queensland Teachers’ Union

Ms Deb Dunstone
Assistant Director-General, Disability and Inclusion, Queensland Department of Education and Training

Dr Chantelle Day (Secretariat)
Acting Research Partnerships Manager, Institute for Learning Sciences and Teacher Education